The Luther Automotive Group

Customers appreciate Luther commitment

Luther Nissan Kia
Scott Nemitz

Scott and the team at Luther have always been great. On this visit I had to get in without an appointment to address something urgent and they were able to get me in even though they were completely booked. I hate having to ask to get in without an appointment, but they were very gracious and accommodating.

BlueForteSX

source: cars.com

bar45

Burnsville Volkswagen
Linda and Jay Radue, Shannon Adams

I contacted the dealership regarding a car I found on their website. I was directed to Linda Radue in sales. She proceeded to review the car’s features with me and was very informative. I gave her a deposit via the phone and advised her that I would be traveling from Illinois on Friday evening to attend a holiday function and would like to test drive the car on Saturday morning. I mentioned that I would be pressed for time and would need to have the vehicle ready, in the event I would purchase. She suggested that I complete a credit application to expedite the financing process. I was advised that all had been approved and she would be ready for me at 8:30 a.m. on Saturday for a test drive.

Upon arrival at the dealership, I was introduced to Linda and she proceeded to show me the car, waiting inside the service bay, since the weather outside was -10 degrees. She walked me through all the features and reviewed all the aspects of the car. We proceeded to take a test drive and upon return to the dealership, I agreed to purchase. Linda, introduced me to the finance manager, who had everything in order and we were able to complete the transaction smoothly.

This is where the story gets good: I drove my new car back to my hotel to change to go to my event. I then drove the car to a friend’s residence in Lakeville. We stayed at the house for nearly 10 hours, all the time the new car was sitting in the driveway. Again, the temperature outside was -15 degrees. When my wife and I were getting ready to leave, I proceeded to go outside and start the vehicle. Much to my surprise, my just purchased vehicle would not start. Thinking that it just may need a jump, my friend and I attempted to start it, but nothing, all the lights came on but no ignition. I came back into the house and called the 24 hour VW roadside assistance number provided in my owners manual, but they advised me that they could not assist.  Since I had driven a rental car to Minnesota in the event I did purchase a vehicle and since I did purchase, I returned the rental car at the agency. Now thinking that it was nearly 11 PM and I was leaving for Illinois at 8 AM the next morning, due to weather conditions, I have no working vehicle.

Now angry and somewhat embarrassed, I remembered that Linda had given me her cell phone number. Thinking that I would leave an angry message on her voice mail, I called her from my friend’s home phone. I got her voice mail and left the message. My friend then suggested that we work on this in the morning and he drove both my wife and I back to our hotel. Upon arrival at my hotel, I checked my cell phone and noticed that I had a message. It was Linda, already at my friend’s home, with her husband, saying that they would get the car towed back to the dealership. She suggested that I contact her to discuss getting me a vehicle to get home with. It is now close to midnight and she and Jay, her husband were working on making this problem right. When I called her, she asked when I was planning on heading back to Illinois. I advised her that we planned on leaving by 7:30 a.m., Sunday morning. She said she would have the car to me by 7:00 a.m., in which she did!

Linda contacted me Monday morning to see if I had arrived home safely. She informed me that they had inspected the car and it would require a new starter, that needed to be ordered. She said that upon completion, she would have someone drive the vehicle to my residence in Illinois to deliver and pick up the loaner. This was completed yesterday, and since that time she has contacted me to ensure that the car started and that I am satisfied with all aspects of the car.

I have purchased several cars over my lifetime, and I have experienced various levels of customer service. Being a Business Development Manager, I work to develop long lasting relationships with my clients. With this said, I have witnessed first hand a sales professional going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the customer’s experience, even when it could have gone so very wrong, felt 100 percent satisfied. Both Linda and Jay should be highly commended for their commitment to their job, their customers and Volkswagen. I will highly recommend her to anyone, regardless of their geographic location, to contact her if they are looking for a new or used Volkswagen. She has broken any and all negative stereotypes about car salespeople that exist. Others could and should learn from her professionalism.

I look forward to my new car, now that it has a new starter and will happy make the trip back to Burnsville VW for future purchases.

Scott

bar45

Luther Burnsville Hyundai

I arrived at this dealership not particularly certain of what I was looking for, or intending to achieve. The very first thing that greeted us however, was a sincere warm smile and handshake at the door. I felt absolutely no pressure, rather a gentle and guiding hand from all that I encountered. I decided that leasing was my preferred option, and it was though my wishes, and well being were all that they cared for. The manager went out of his way to introduce himself and assist me with trading in my other vehicle. My lovely sales assistant was kind and I honestly felt that I left jesting with them as if we were friends. I will not work with any other dealership, as you will not find the people, or care that is rare in this business anywhere else.
Jenny
cars.com

bar45

Luther Collision & Glass
David Haight

Last month, David Haight took care of the repair of my car.  He kept me informed and patiently answered my questions.  A job well done.  You are fortunate to have David on your staff.
Lora L.

bar45

Luther Mankato Honda
Will Lomker and Connie Miller

I wanted a car with good gas mileage for commuting to work. We worked with Will. The first day we went he let us test drive the Civic and did not pressure us in any way to buy it. After doing research on the Civic we decided to go back another day to Will and buy the car. He answered all questions thoroughly. The buying process was easy and Connie did a great job of answering our questions as well. There was no pressure to buy any of the add ons either. Great price for the car, great interest rate and great add ons. I love my car so far and Luther Mankato Honda has great people to work with.

Katie
source: cars.com.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

